Be sure to log in to access members-only resources.

NMLSTA Sponsored Presentations and Presentations by NMLSTA Members

 Middle Level Week, April 19-24, 2021 at the NSTA Engage: Spring21 Virtual Conference.


Wednesday, April 21, 2021

4:00–4:45 PM ET; 3:00-3:45 PM CT; 2:00-2:45 PM MT; 1:00-1:45 PM PT

#33329: NMLSTA-Sponsored Session: Inspired by Germany—Understanding Global Climate Change to Take Local Action | Loris Jean Chen | Science Education Consultant, Fair Lawn, NJ

#33419: NMLSTA-Sponsored Session Meet Me in the Middle Virtual Share-a-Thon, Session 1

The Post Covid Dissection Lab | Nicole Green and Bailee Henderson | Animalearn, Jenkintown, PA

EarthKAM - Have Your Students Take Photos from ISS | Dave Curry | Newtown Middle School, Council Rock School District, Newtown, PA        

Teaching Physics on the Cheap | Shannon Hudson | Crawfordsville Middle School, Crawfordsville, IN

NMLSTA Award Opportunities | Alison Seymour | NMLSTA Board of Directors, AZ

Shape of Life: Virtually Teaching The Greatest Story Ever Told- Evolution of the Animal Kingdom on Planet Earth | Denise Ryan | Shape of Life, CA

Parent/Family Involvement in Science: Why it's Important and How to Make it Work | Jessica VanValkenburg | Columbus State University, Columbus, GA

Teaching the Engineering Design Process Through Urban Gardening | Elizabeth Weissman and Rebecca Somogyi | The Ramaz Middle School, New York City, NY

Thursday, April 22, 2021

6:45–7:30 PM ET, 5:45-6:30 PM CT; 4:45-5:00 PM MT; 3:45-4:00 PM PT

#33420: NMLSTA-Sponsored Session: Meet Me in the Middle Virtual Share-a-Thon, Session 2

Innovation in Biology | Jessica Kohout | Reservior High School, Fulton MD

10 STE(A)M Skills for Everyone | Lydia Kidane | Project Learning Tree, Washington DC

FIRST at Home | Libby Simpson | FIRST, Manchester, NH

Inspiring the Future of Aerospace | Melissa Sleeper | Gifford Middle School/School District of Indian River, Vero Beach, FL

Eureka! Bioprospecting for Medicine | Liz Martinez | Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy, Aurora, IL

Opportunities & Resources for All Middle Level Educators! | Anne Schoeffler and Edralin Pagarigan |

       Saturday, April 24, 2021

4:30–5:15 PM; 3:30-4:15 PM CT; 2:30-3:15 PM MT; 1:30-2:15 PM PT

#33422: NMLSTA-Sponsored Session: Meet Me in the Middle Virtual Share-a-Thon, Session 3

3 Cs of Bridging the Gap to Science Literacy| Jennifer Ledbetter and Lisa Reis |University School at ETSU (k-12), Johnson City, TX

Stack the Deck | Liz Martinez | Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy, Aurora, IL

Science Simulations and Digital Notebooks | Stacy Thibodeaux | Southside High School, Youngsville, LA

AMS Project Atmosphere - Jet Streams | Dave Curry | Newtown Middle School, Council Rock School District, Newtown, PA        

Telling Data Stories | Lori Chen | NMLSTA Board of Directors, NJ

Greetings from Mars! | Melissa Sleeper | Gifford Middle School | School District of Indian River, Vero Beach, FL

NGSS Aligned STEM Projects | Vanessa Ueltzen | Walther Christian Academy, Melrose Park, IL

5:30 PM - 06:15 PM ET; 4:30-5:15 PM CT; 3:30-4:15 PM MT; 2:30-3:15PM PT

#33452: Energy Escape Room for Middle School | from eesmarts, a Connecticut energy education                      initiative| Kathleen Brooks | Capitol Region Education Council (CREC), Hartford, CT.


Check back after the Engage Conference for more about  up-coming Webinars!


Brought to you by NMLSTA and the NSTA Middle Level Teaching Committee

************ ************

To access the recordings of previous webinars, click on the "Members-Only Resources" link above the NMLSTA logo in the header.


National Middle Level Science Teacher's Association

"NMLSTA" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software