NMLSTA


Be sure to log in to access members-only resources.

Mission: The National Middle Level ScienceTeachers Association supports and promotes exemplary and innovative middle level science teaching and learning for all and is the advocate for middle level science teachers and students.

NMLSTA Board of Directors 2016-2017


CO-PRESIDENT

Terri Hebert

Indiana University South Bend

South Bend, Indiana

thebert@iusb.edu


CO-PRESIDENT

Mary Lou Lipscomb

Retired

Naperville, Illinois

mllscience@aol.com


SECRETARY

Kathy Ann Biernat 2016-2018

St. Mary's Visitation School

Elm Grove, Wisconsin

kathybiernat@gmail.com


TREASURER

Rebecca H. Knipp 2016-2019

Retired

West Harrison, Indiana

jbeek@fuse.net


BOARD OF DIRECTORS


2015-2018

Patty McGinnis

Arcola Intermediate School

Eagleville, Pennsylvania

pattymcginnis1@gmail.com


2016-2019

Todd Hoover

Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania

Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania

toddhoover@comcast.net


Hyewon (Hanna) Kim

Northeastern Illinois University

Chicago, Illinois

h-kim17@neiu.edu/alternative 


Elizabeth (Liz) Martinez

Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy

Aurora, Illinois

lizrmartinez@gmail.com


2016-2019

Kelly Flick -  AWARDS CHAIR

Madeira Middle School

Cincinnati, Ohio

kflick@madeiracityschools.org


Kathy Brooks - MEMBERSHIP CHAIR

Retired/Educational Consultant

Westbrook, Connecticut

kathy.bihr.brooks@gmail.com

Membership email: NMLSTA.Membership@gmail.com


2017-2020

Shannon Hudson

Crawfordsville Middle School

Crawfordsville, Indiana

shudson@cville.k12.in.us


Melissa Sleeper

Gifford Middle School

Vero Beach, Florida

onewhosleeps3@aol.com


NSTA ALLIANCE OF AFFILLIATES REPRESENTATIVE 2014-2018

Mary Lou Lipscomb

Retired

Naperville, Illinois

mllscience@aol.com


SCIENCE SCOPE ADVISORY BOARD REPRESENTATIVE 2016-2019

Peggy Perdue

Dorseyville Middle School

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

pkperdue@aol.com


MIDDLE LEVEL TEACHING CCOMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE 2017-2020

Kathy Brooks

Retired/Educational Consultant

Westbrook, Connecticut

kathy.bihr.brooks@gmail.com


NSTA Representative 2015-2018

Kenneth (Ken) L. Huff

Mill Middle School

Williamsville, New York

kenneth.huff@roadrunner.com



National Middle Level Science Teacher's Association

"NMLSTA" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software