Log in

Be sure to log in to access members-only resources.

 NMLSTA is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization.


The National Middle Level Science Teachers Association supports and promotes exemplary and innovative middle level science teaching and learning for all and is the advocate for middle level science teachers and students.

NMLSTA Board of Directors 2023-2024

Executive Team

PRESIDENT 2023-2024

Loris (Lori) Chen

Technology and Communications Chair

Early Career Teacher Network

Retired Educator

Fair Lawn, NJ


Anne Farley Schoeffler 

    Technology & Communications Committee

Awards Commitee Chair

Constitution Revision Committee Chair

Seton Catholic School

Hudson, OH

Secretary (Interim) 2022-2024

Suzanne Cunningham 2022-2025

Constitution and By-Laws Committee

Retired / Research K-12 Education

LaFayette, IN

TREASURER 2022-2025

Jodie Harnden

Sunridge Middle School

Pendleton, OR


Alison Seymour

Nominations Committee Chair

Networking Committee

Winchester College, UK

Elected and Appointed Board Members

David Amidion 2032-2026

Kathy Ann Biernat 2021-2024

Awards Committee

Early Career Teacher Network

Zanilu Education Services

David Curry 2023-2026

Early Career Teacher Network

Newtown Middle School

Newtown, PA

Peter Kelly 2021-2024

Technology & Communications Committee

Idea of the Month Coordinator

Brandywine Springs School

Wilmington, DE

 Sharyon Holness 2023-2026

 Carrie Jones (Appointed) 2023-2026

Dillard Drive Magnet Middle School

Raleigh, NC

Michelle Laborn (Appointed to Vacancy) 2023-2024

Jackson Middle School (District 45)

Villa Park, IL

Mary Lou Lipscomb (Appointed) 2023-2026

Program Coordinator

Technology & Communications Committee


Naperville, IL

Corinne (Cori) Nelson 2023-2026

Awards Committee

Winfield Central School

Winfield, IL

Vicky Shea 2023-2026

Early Career Teacher Network

Kristin Slota 2021-2024

Awards Committee

Technology & Communications Committee

Early Career Teacher Network Chair

Afton Elementary School

Yardley, PA

Elizabeth Weissman (Appointed) 2021-2024

Membership Chairperson

The Ramaz School

New York, NY

NSTA Middle Level Director

Kathy Brooks  2022-2024

Retired/Educational Consultant

Westbrook, CT

Sponsors & Partners

Current Sponsors for the Paul de Hart Hurd Award and Meet Me in the Middle activities