Log in

Be sure to log in to access members-only resources.

 NMLSTA is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization.

nmlsta awards

The National Middle Level Science Teachers Association currently offers two award categories open to NMLSTA members: The Classroom Teacher Awards and the Paul Dehart Hurd Award.

Classroom Teacher Awards

Classroom  Teacher Awards are grants of up to $200 for materials and supplies to support innovative middle level science learning. Awards eligibility is restricted to Teachers who are NMLSTA members. The call for applications is posted in the Fall and in the Spring. 

Paul Dehard Hurd Award for Exemplary Middle Level Science Teaching and Leadership

The Paul deHart Hurd* Award is presented by the National Middle Level Science Teachers Association, a Division Affiliate of the National Science Teaching Association, and sponsored by FOSS/School Specialty Inc. This award will go to a member of the NMLSTA who has demonstrated both exemplary science teaching performance in a middle level classroom, and leadership in sharing these skills and ideas with others. Find more information at the How to Apply page (drop down menu). Details are updated each year.

Sponsors & Partners

Current Sponsors for the Paul de Hart Hurd Award and Meet Me in the Middle activities

          FOSS                 null  


Interested in sponsoring NMLSTA? Email Mary Lou Lipscomb


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software